Thursday, September 24, 2009

trabajar

Not a lot of news. Too much work to say much; we have a lab report due tomorrow. Just living the Costa Rican life. Still having those moments where I'll be walking to breakfast and I'll turn my head and look over the vista, or I will be laying in a hammock in my bathing suit after the pool drifting in between daydreams and reading a book sweating and I think to myself, Holy crap I am in Costa Rica. I am just living normal life right now. And it's great.

Tomorrow we go on a field trip to Carara National Park and on Saturday we go to Poas volcano. I'm sure there will be sweet pix from those adventures. Tomorrow we get to go on a boat! Saturday night we are ALL going to a soccer game in Alejuela which should be fun.

Mi español mejorada. Hoy yo aprendí una nueva tensa, y mas vocabulario. Yo disfruto la mucho clase y con mas tiempo yo voy a hablar facílmente oraciones. Nosotros hablamos en español durante almuerza todos los dias. Repito repito repito. Yo enseñe los niños ayer; esta dificil. Yo quiero poder hacer un conversacíon con ticos. En tiempo, va a ser realidad.

I am surprised at the number of people who told me that they are reading my blog! It is extremely self indulgent (and also indulgent for my mommy) but I am glad that my experiences are being shared. So thank you! (Hi Lizzy, this is for you)

Mas a la manaña. Buenos noches y mucho gusto. Pura Vida!

1 comment:

  1. Oh my god, I can't tell you how good this blog is. Maybe you cold write a book like Allie and Castro or something. You know like Julie and Julia, or Allie and crocs, or Allie and Che Guevara. Whatever. Keep them coming. Taco tico.

    ReplyDelete